ChamberMusicBox @ Sevenoaks Music Club
ChamberMusicBox returns to Kent with sextets by Brahms and Tchaikovsky.

Saturday, 23 March 2024 | 7.30pm

ChamberMusicBox are delighted to make their debut at Sevenoaks Music Club with a concert featuring two masterworks of the string chamber music repertoire. 

Fermata 2

ChamberMusicBox was founded in 2016 when a group of leading international musicians came together from across Europe to perform a series of chamber music concerts in London.

Its Artistic Directors, violinist Yuri Kalnits and cellist Julia Morneweg, had a vision to explore and perform a vast spectrum of exciting repertoire with their like-minded and exceptionally talented friends, to promote mutual respect and empathy in the community through music-making of rare passion and generosity, and for audiences to be part of that shared experience.

With countless appearances on the big international stages, dozens of prizes at some of the world’s most prestigious competitions, and a host of acclaimed recordings between them, this ever-growing community of outstanding European musicians thrives on creating projects and concert programmes as diverse as they are unique.




Brahms – String Sextet in G major Op. 36

Tchaikovsky – “Souvenir de Florence” for string sextet